Who is on the ballot in St. Paul in 2022?


• Ramsey County Commissioner District 3: Trista MatasCastillo, David A. Singleton
• Ramsey County Commissioner District 4: Barbara Bolar, George H. Jackson Sr., Rena Moran, Darryl Spence
• County Sheriff: Bob Fletcher
• County Attorney: John J Choi
• Senate District 64:
Robert Bushard, R
Erin Murphy, DFL
• Senate District 65:
Paul Holmgren, R
Zuki Ellis, DFL
Sheigh Freeberg, DFL
Sandy Pappas, DFL
• Senate District 66
Jeremy J. Peichel, Libertarian
Mikki M Murray, R
Clare Oumou Verbeten
• House District 64A
Dan Walsh, R
Kaohly Vang Her, DFL
• House District 64B
Lorraine Englund, R
Dave Pinto, DFL
• House District 65A
John Schonebaum, R
Samakab Hussein, DFL
Miki Frost, Legal Marijuana Now
• House District 65B
Kevin Fjelsted, R
Anna Botz, DFL
Maria Isa Pérez-Hedges, DFL
• House District 66A
Trace Johnson, R
Leigh Finke, DFL
Dave Thomas, DFL
• House District 66B
Jay Hill, R
Athena Hollins, DFL
• Congressional District 4: Betty McCollum (incumbant), Amane Badhasso and Fasil Moghul are DFL candidates; May Lor Xiong, Gene Rechtzigel, and Jerry Silver are the Republican candidates

Other  races:
• Governor/Lt. Governor (Primary for DFL and Republican candidates)
• Attorney General (Primary for DFL and Republican candidates)
• Secretary of State (Primary for DFL and Republican candidates)
• Auditor

*Note: Ward 1 Council Member Dai Thao has announced his resignation as of Aug. 1, and a new council member will be appointed by the council for the remainder of his term through December 2023.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here